Wednesday, June 10, 2009
Effects of the Media
Ok, so unless you all have been in a comma or you are Amish and don't have electricity then you probably have seen or at least heard of the television show "Jon and Kate Plus Eight" that airs on TLC. If you have heard of or seen the show then you probably have heard about the accusations going on that Jon is cheating on Kate and that Kate is having an affair with her body guard. As I believe these rumors to be total bull, I think that the media needs to back off and leave this family alone. This family did not sign of for all this tabloid shit, yes they did sign up for television cameras to video tape them in their home and when they went shopping, but the television cameras are there to DOCUMENT their kids lives, because they obviously don't have the time to video tape every little thing that they do every day. You try having eight kids, having to feed, clothe, and put them all to sleep every day, while on top of having a full time job and doing all your shopping for everyday items. It's not that easy. Ok, and so what if Jon was SEEN with another women, maybe she was a good friend of Jon's that he went to high school with or maybe it's his long lost cousin. This media frenzy with Jon and Kate is just complete bull shit. Have the papers ever even thought about the repercussions about what will happen to this family and especially the kids about what the papers are saying about them and the swarms of photographers following them around everywhere and even waiting right outside their house in the morning. I mean HOLY SHIT, those tabloid photographers need to get a real job. Open up a freaking portrait studio or take some nature photographs why don't ya. Is it really worth the money you get for some picture of Jon hanging out with some chick or Kate walking down the street with her body guard to be invading these people privacy like that and annoying the hell out of them? Have we all forgotten with what happened with Princess Diana? She died trying to run away from the tabloid photographers who were trying to make a quick buck by getting a snap shot of her in her car. Ok, media, it's your turn now. Make the right move and start reporting on something we all actually give a fuck about. Like oh, maybe global warming, the military actions going on in the middle east, or even the economy. Quit trying to boost your ratings by invading peoples lives who's only crime was to document their kids lives so they can remember them for years to come.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)